Next Generation Advisory

About Next Generation Advisory Commission

The Next Generation Advisory Commission was created by Aspen City Council to advance the policy interest of the 18 to 40 year-old demographic who live or work in Aspen. The Commission consists of seven members and one alternate. All members must live or work in Aspen, and half of the membership must reside within the Aspen Urban Growth Boundary. To achieve its mission, the Commission works with City Council, local government, existing youth-based groups, non-profit organizations, community leaders and friends.


  • Cody Horn Davis
  • Nicky Byrne
  • Tyler Wilkinson
  • Michaela Carpenter
  • Zachary Kops
  • Charlie Olson